

Minutes 11th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2019

6 – 7.30 pm, Wednesday 1 May 2019, CQ Hotel, 213 -223 Cuba St, Wellington.

Mihi Whakatau (mana whenua): Peter Jackson – Taranaki Whānui

Present

John Albertson; Robyn Albertson; Wendy Armitage; Roger Blakeley; Paul Bruce; Mary Busch; Shona Butterfield; Carol Carr; Colin Carr; Eddie Chambers; Nicky Darlow; Richard Darlow; Brian Dawson; Andre de Groot; Jess Ducey; Sharon Ellis; Delia Esquivel; Kura Firth; Grant Firth; Trish Given; Judith Graykowski; John Harris; Trish Haswell; Chrissy Hill; Nigel Hubbard; Nina Human; Claire Hutchins; Peter Jackson; Sue Kedgeley; Stephen King; Leonie Kueh; Justin Lester; Jayden MacGregor; Danny McGrath; Ian McKinnon; Jim McMahon; Clive Moon; Viv Murphy; Geraldine Murphy; Bruce Nisbet; Mark Noyes; Iona Pannett; Dimitra Pantazis; Neil Pryor; Fe Rodriguez Marquez; Jess Scott; Angus Sharp; Lindsay Shelton; Una Smith; Ian Stantiall; Caron Stemton; Chris Watson; Jill Wilson; David Wood; Nicola Young; Roger Blakely; Melissa Moon.

Apologies

Daran Ponter, Stella Bridge, Ian McKinnon, Grant Robertson

Confirmation of last year's Minutes

Moved the minutes be confirmed: John Albertson Seconded: Clive Moon

Matters Arising from the Minutes

The Chair, Geraldine Murphy, advised the meeting the status on the constitution was the same. ICW still waiting on changes to the Incorporated Societies Act to be passed.

The Chair asked for follow up from Councillor Nicola Young on a request to break WCC documents into easier downloadable sections. She noted that earlier discussions had indicated that there was to be some changes to the website for this but to date no changes have been made.

Annual report

Noted the quality of the published annual report that also included the Chair's report and the financials. The Chair thanked Clive Moon for drafting and coordinating its production.

John Albertson provided a summary of the highlights from the report which had been sent out to members.

Treasurer, Grant Firth, noted the biggest expenditure during the year was on seminars and software and advised ICW expenditure is not in deficit as it was last year with \$288 surplus in the account. The meeting noted the need to investigate more funding options particularly regarding the 20/20 project. The Chair clarified that subscriptions would remain the same at \$26 for households and \$52 for organisations.

Moved the Annual Report be accepted: Richard Darlow

Seconded: Nigel Hubbard



Strategic Plan (2019-2022)

Clive Moon provided a summary of the 2019-2022 Strategic Plan which had been circulated to the membership

Move the Strategic Plan be accepted: David Wood Seconded: Vivian Murphy

Election of Officers

The following members were elected to the committee:

- Chair Clive Moon
- Deputy Chair committee to appoint a Deputy at a future date
- Secretary Wendy Armitage
- Treasurer Grant Firth
- Committee
 - > John Albertson
 - Jessica Ducey
 - > Shona Butterfield
 - > Eddie Chambers
 - Andre De Groot
 - Stephen King
 - David Wood

Moved election of officers be accepted: Shona Butterfield Seconded: Chrissy Hill

General Business

There being no other business the meeting heard from two speakers

- 1. Guest Speaker: Mayor Justin Lester A Vision for Inner-City Wellington
- 2. **Special Presentation:** Greater Wellington Regional Councillor Sue Kedgeley Reasons for GWRC rates increases.

The raffle was drawn and won by Sharon Ellis.

A presentation was made to the Deputy Chair, Geraldine Murphy who, after years of dedicated service to ICW, was standing down from the Committee, but would continue as Spokesperson for Seismic Strengthening.

Next AGM: Last Tues in April 2019

Karakia and Waiata (mana whenua): Peter Jackson

Meeting closed at 7.30pm